log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 Ball Falls into a Pocket after I Pocket my Last Object Ball


8 Ball Falls into a Pocket after I Pocket my Last Object Ball

What happens when the 8 ball falls into a pocket on the same shot where I legally pocketed my last object ball?

Put another way, I'm playing eight ball, I made the last ball in the called pocket, and the eight ball fell into another pocket as well.

Should the eight ball come out to be spotted? Is it a foul?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8 Ball Falls into a Pocket after I Pocket my Last Object Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Joseph Woodlandbilliardsforum on 2/11/2022 3:01:10 AM

    Pocketing your last object ball and the 8 ball in the same shot results in the loss of game.

    However, in some informal settings, depending on where you play and what rules you are using, if you pocket your object ball first, then the 8 ball drops in after, it is treated as a scratch. That means the 8 ball comes back onto the table, and play passes to your opponent. This is certainly not standard and isn't part of any major rule sets recognized by the governing bodies of cue sports.

    This question has been asked 10 different ways in the past, and all have the same answers:

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 Ball Falls into a Pocket after I Pocket my Last Object Ball

  • Title: 8 Ball Falls into a Pocket after I Pocket my Last Object Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/10/2022 6:32:44 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/11/2022 2:42:18 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)