log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Potting Last Ball and 8 Ball at the Same Time


Potting Last Ball and 8 Ball at the Same Time

I was playing 8 ball last night, and my opponent cleared all the balls, but on potting his final ball, the cue ball came off a cushion and potted the black / 8 ball in the same shot.

Even though his last ball was pocketed before the black fell into the pocket, I am pretty sure this is a foul in 8 ball which results in loss of game for him. Am I right?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Potting Last Ball and 8 Ball at the Same Time

Replies & Comments

  1. MartyBgibson on 5/30/2016 12:04:47 PM

    You can only legally pocket the eight ball after all of your balls have been legally pocketed. The scenario above is a foul and the penalty is loss of game for the shooter.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Potting Last Ball and 8 Ball at the Same Time

  • Title: Potting Last Ball and 8 Ball at the Same Time
  • Author: (Mike B.)
  • Published: 5/27/2016 7:41:42 PM