log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Accidentally Pocket 8 Ball After Last Object Ball


Accidentally Pocket 8 Ball After Last Object Ball

What happens if you accidentally pocket the 8 ball after pocketing your last object ball in the appropriate called pocket?

e.g. If you hit your last ball into the pocket and the cue ball rolls and hits the 8 ball into a pocket. Do you lose the game?

Accidentally Pocket 8 Ball After Last Object Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. user1507529934billiardsforum on 10/10/2017 6:56:34 PM

    Most rules say that you lose. However, in some cases, depending on where you play and what rules you are using, if you pocket your object ball first, then the 8 ball drops in after, it is treated as a scratch. That means the 8 ball comes back onto the table, and play passes to your opponent.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Accidentally Pocket 8 Ball After Last Object Ball

  • Title: Accidentally Pocket 8 Ball After Last Object Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/9/2017 2:18:57 AM
  • Last Updated: 10/10/2017 7:00:41 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)