log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

What is the Penalty for Scratching in Last Pocket 8 Ball?


What is the Penalty for Scratching in Last Pocket 8 Ball?

What is the penalty for a scratch in last pocket 8-ball?

If you If you scratch in last pocket on the 8 ball, do you lose, or do you still win?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

What is the Penalty for Scratching in Last Pocket 8 Ball?

Replies & Comments

  1. JoeyTypeaux on 2/11/2011 5:23:17 PM

    No. You don't lose on a scratch on the last object ball to determine your "last pocket".

    If you sink the 8-ball and scratch, you lose. If you are shooting the 8 ball, don't sink it, and scratch, it's pretty much a forfeit, as the opponent gets ball-in-hand anywhere on the table.

  2. Joeybilliardsforum on 3/21/2019 4:10:13 AM

    For scratches, you follow the same rules as in standard 8 ball.

    There are generally three scenarios you need to worry about when scratching in last-pocket 8-ball:

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

What is the Penalty for Scratching in Last Pocket 8 Ball?

  • Title: What is the Penalty for Scratching in Last Pocket 8 Ball?
  • Author:
  • Published: 6/8/2009 9:48:11 PM
  • Last Updated: 3/21/2019 4:00:30 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)