log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Scratching on my Last Ball Before the 8 Ball


Scratching on my Last Ball Before the 8 Ball

In Last Pocket Eight Ball, what happens if scratch on my last ball before the 8 ball?

For example, I have one object ball and the 8 ball left and I shoot at the last ball and the cue ball goes in at the same time?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Scratching on my Last Ball Before the 8 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. MybrotherthinksIlostbilliardsforum on 3/20/2019 7:21:55 PM

    So you committed a "standard foul" by way of a "cue ball scratch" while pocketing your last object ball.

    Your inning is over and your opponent gets cue ball in hand anywhere on the playing surface.

    Since it was your last object ball, you also need to know what your last pocket will be. There aren't any clearly written rules for this situation, and I've see it handled in a few ways, none of which are formally documented.

    You can either:

    1. Let the pocket in which the ball dropped be your last pocket.
    2. Your opponent gets to determine your last pocket before proceeding with his ball-in-hand.

    I've seen it played both ways. You have to decide how you'll handle these situations with your opponent before the game starts.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Scratching on my Last Ball Before the 8 Ball

  • Title: Scratching on my Last Ball Before the 8 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/29/2017 3:02:46 AM
  • Last Updated: 11/1/2017 6:02:56 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)