log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Losing if You Knock Cue Ball in While Shooting the 8-Ball


Losing if You Knock Cue Ball in While Shooting the 8-Ball

I am wondering;

l Is it a loss of game if you accidentally pocket the cue ball while you are shooting at the 8-ball?

If you are playing straight eight ball pool (no ball-in-hand) and you are shooting at the eight ball and accidentally knock the cue ball into a any pocket (while trying to hit the 8 ball), is that a loss of the game?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Losing if You Knock Cue Ball in While Shooting the 8-Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. user1563058095billiardsforum on 7/16/2019 2:29:44 PM

    Currently, under both the WPBA rules and the APA league rules, you lose the game if you scratch on the 8 ball.

    See these similar questions asked previously:

  2. user1563058095bcraig on 10/18/2019 1:59:43 PM

    According to the World Pool-Billiard Association (WPA) rules you loose the rack if you foul while pocketing the 8 ball. If you scratch without pocketing the 8 ball the opponent gets the cue ball in hand anywhere on the table.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Losing if You Knock Cue Ball in While Shooting the 8-Ball

  • Title: Losing if You Knock Cue Ball in While Shooting the 8-Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 7/13/2019 3:48:15 PM
  • Last Updated: 7/16/2019 2:32:32 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)