log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Missouri 8-Ball rules-Scratch on 8-ball


Missouri 8-Ball rules-Scratch on 8-ball

Under Missouri 8-Ball rules, when attempting to pocket the 8-ball and it doesn't go in, however you scratch. Is that a loss?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Missouri 8-Ball rules-Scratch on 8-ball

Replies & Comments

  1. CcardenDJay Janzen on 4/29/2011 4:16:11 PM

    So sorry, not at all familiar with "Missouri 8-Ball" rules... anyone else wish to take a whack at it?

    However, under the international standard rules for 8 Ball ver 21.12.2007 as adopted by World Pool-Billiards Association, the criteria for a loss are specific:

    3.8 Losing the Rack The shooter loses if he:

    a. fouls when pocketing the eight ball; b. pockets the eight ball before his group is cleared; c. pockets the eight ball in an uncalled pocket; or d. drives the eight ball off the table.

    These do not apply to the break shot. (See 3.3 Break Shot.)

  2. CcardenDretsofarik on 6/5/2011 6:41:48 PM

    In the known version of Missouri 8-ball rules it is a loss of game if you scratch with only the 8 ball left.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Missouri 8-Ball rules-Scratch on 8-ball

  • Title: Missouri 8-Ball rules-Scratch on 8-ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/29/2011 10:18:36 AM
  • Last Updated: 9/26/2016 11:27:10 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)