log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Score Tied after Scratch on Black Ball


Score Tied after Scratch on Black Ball

In snooker, what do players do when the game is tied up and a player scratches on the black ball?

In our snooker match, here's what happened:

  • Player A has 4 points
  • Player B goes to the table with the Blue, Pink, and Black balls left on the table
  • Player B sinks the Blue ball, then the Pink ball, and now has 7 points.
  • Player B, in the same run, scratches on the Black ball, leaving the Black ball hanging over a pocket and the cue ball in the pocket.
  • The game is now tied.

What do the players do next? Does...

  1. Player B take the cue ball from the pocket and shoot at the black over the pocket from within the "D", or
  2. The official (or the players) re-spot the Black ball and flip a coin to see who shoots next?

Hopefully someone can answer this question because our league is divided on the answer.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Score Tied after Scratch on Black Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Dan McGuirebilliardsforum on 1/25/2019 8:07:50 AM

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Score Tied after Scratch on Black Ball

  • Title: Score Tied after Scratch on Black Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 6/18/2009 3:40:12 PM
  • Last Updated: 1/25/2019 4:04:23 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)