log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Scratch on 8 Ball in Last Pocket 8 Ball Rules


Scratch on 8 Ball in Last Pocket 8 Ball Rules

What are the rules if you scratch on the 8-ball in playing Last Pocket 8 Ball?

Does your opponent win the game?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Scratch on 8 Ball in Last Pocket 8 Ball Rules

Replies & Comments

  1. user1511192909billiardsforum on 3/20/2019 6:59:43 PM

    This question has been asked previously.

    See: Scratch on 8 Ball in Last Pocket 8 Ball Rules for the full details and references to the relevant sections of the World Pool-Billiard Association rules.

    But in short, when you have sunk all of your object balls and are shooting for the 8 ball:

    • pocketing the 8 ball and scratching is a loss of game (in last pocket 8 ball as well as standard 8 ball in general).
    • failing to pocket the 8 ball and scratching is a standard foul in last pocket 8 ball, but you stay in the game. Your inning is over and your opponent has cue ball in hand anywhere on the playing surface.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Scratch on 8 Ball in Last Pocket 8 Ball Rules

  • Title: Scratch on 8 Ball in Last Pocket 8 Ball Rules
  • Author: (Travis Harris)
  • Published: 11/20/2017 10:48:30 AM
  • Last Updated: 11/21/2017 9:44:42 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)