log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Do You Lose on an 8 Ball Scratch in Last Pocket Pool?


Do You Lose on an 8 Ball Scratch in Last Pocket Pool?

In last pocket pool, do you lose if you scratch when pocketing the 8 ball?

Where I am from, if you and your opponent are both playing the 8 ball and someone scratches, then the 8-ball ball comes out, and is put behind the line and the game continues.

Is that correct?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Do You Lose on an 8 Ball Scratch in Last Pocket Pool?

Replies & Comments

  1. Jose Hernandezbilliardsforum on 1/11/2018 5:21:09 AM

    This question has been asked previously.

    See: Do You Lose if you Scratch on the 8 Ball in Last Pocket Pool? for the full details and references to the relevant sections of the World Pool-Billiard Association rules.

    But in short - you are incorrect.

    • pocketing the 8 ball and scratching in last pocket 8 ball (and in 8 ball in general) is a loss of game.
    • failing to pocket the 8 ball and scratching is a standard foul in last pocket 8 ball, but you stay in the game. Your inning is over and your opponent has cue ball in hand anywhere on the playing surface.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Do You Lose on an 8 Ball Scratch in Last Pocket Pool?

  • Title: Do You Lose on an 8 Ball Scratch in Last Pocket Pool?
  • Author:
  • Published: 1/10/2018 11:18:43 PM
  • Last Updated: 3/20/2019 6:47:02 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)