log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocketing the 8-Ball on the Break in Last Pocket 8 Ball


Pocketing the 8-Ball on the Break in Last Pocket 8 Ball

In last-pocket eight ball, if I pocket the 8-ball on the break, do I win or lose?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pocketing the 8-Ball on the Break in Last Pocket 8 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Raymond Franklinbilliardsforum on 3/20/2019 4:04:10 PM

    If you pocket the 8 ball on the break, you neither win nor lose.

    "Last Pocket 8 Ball" follows the standard rules for 8 ball pool. According to the World Pool-Billiard Association 8 ball rules, here's what happens if you pocket the 8 ball on the break shot:

    3.3 Break Shot

    The following rules apply to the break shot:

    [...]

    (e) Pocketing the eight ball on a legal break shot is not a foul. If the eight ball is pocketed [on the break shot], the breaker has the option of:

    1. re-spotting the eight ball and accepting the balls in position, or
    2. re-breaking.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocketing the 8-Ball on the Break in Last Pocket 8 Ball

  • Title: Pocketing the 8-Ball on the Break in Last Pocket 8 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 8/25/2016 1:21:18 PM
  • Last Updated: 3/20/2019 3:56:57 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)