log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocket Opponent's Ball First, Then Yours


Pocket Opponent's Ball First, Then Yours

Scenario:

I am shooting low ball and I call the 6 ball off my opponent's 10 ball and into the corner pocket.

I shoot, hitting my 6 ball first, which hits square on the 10 ball, knocking the 10 bakk into the corner pocket. My 6 ball goes into the pocket immediately after.

Is that legal and is it still my shot?

P.S. We're playing bar-room 8 ball pool.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pocket Opponent's Ball First, Then Yours

Replies & Comments

  1. user1582380532billiardsforum on 2/22/2020 11:43:51 AM

    Yes, it is still your inning as your shot was legal and you did not foul. You met all of the criteria for a legal shot:

    1. You called your ball and pocket.
    2. The cue ball struck one of your objects balls first.
    3. Your called ball went into your called pocket.
    4. You didn't otherwise commit any foul.

    See Hit Your Ball First but Pocket Opponents Ball First for a more detailed explanation to the same question.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocket Opponent's Ball First, Then Yours

  • Title: Pocket Opponent's Ball First, Then Yours
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/22/2020 6:08:54 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/22/2020 11:40:54 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)