log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Loss of Game in "Last Pocket" 8 Ball Rules


Loss of Game in "Last Pocket" 8 Ball Rules

I was playing a pool game we call "last pocket" 8 ball.

Wherever I make the last ball in my group, the 8 ball has to go in there too.

What happened was he had two balls left a solid and the 8 ball. He hits his solid ball that goes in the top right corner and at the same time the ball cue ball hit the 8 ball and bounces off the rail and the 8 ball goes in.

Was that a legal shot and is it a win for him since he did it in one turn?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Loss of Game in "Last Pocket" 8 Ball Rules

Replies & Comments

  1. pacificpostFenwick on 6/3/2011 1:28:02 PM

    No it is not a legal shot. The 8 must be made on it's own legally called shot.

  2. pacificpostNursey1313 on 7/26/2011 3:28:33 AM

    As far as I know, in any game of pool, you cannot make the last ball and the 8 in one shot. You won that game for sure.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Loss of Game in "Last Pocket" 8 Ball Rules

  • Title: Loss of Game in "Last Pocket" 8 Ball Rules
  • Author:
  • Published: 6/2/2011 11:15:02 AM