log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Last Pocket 8 Ball Both Players Have Same Last Pocket


Last Pocket 8 Ball Both Players Have Same Last Pocket

In last-pocket 8 ball, can both players have the same last pocket?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Last Pocket 8 Ball Both Players Have Same Last Pocket

Replies & Comments

  1. user1491344930billiardsforum on 2/17/2018 7:33:36 AM

    In short, most last-pocket 8-ball rules say that you can not have the same last pocket as your opponent. The first player to take a pocket as their last pocket is considered to "have that pocket". If the opponent pockets their last ball in the same pocket, the first player gets to nominate any other pocket for the opponent's last pocket.

    However, there are two more variations on the rules to resolve two players having the same "last pocket" as opponent. The same question was asked and answered in a previous post. The full details and a more complete answer lives there.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Last Pocket 8 Ball Both Players Have Same Last Pocket

  • Title: Last Pocket 8 Ball Both Players Have Same Last Pocket
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/4/2017 6:28:51 PM
  • Last Updated: 4/4/2017 10:57:49 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)