log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook


By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Hit Solid and Stripe at Same Time

Hit Solid and Stripe at Same Time

What happens when you are shooting in eight ball and you hit both your own ball and opponents at about the same time? Is this a foul according to the rules of eight ball?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Hit Solid and Stripe at Same Time

Replies & Comments

  1. Gingerbilliardsforum on 8/6/2007 9:54:57 AM

    This question is a duplicate of What Happens if the Cue Ball Hits a Solid and Stripe at the Exact Same Time?.

    This is called a "split shot" or a "split hit" and is a foul according to 8 ball rules.

    In the more informal bar or house rules though, it is generally considered okay. Please note that this only refers to shots where determining which balls was hit first (solid or stripe) is impossible with the naked eye.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.


Hit Solid and Stripe at Same Time

  • Title: Hit Solid and Stripe at Same Time
  • Author:
  • Published: 8/6/2007 12:58:11 AM