log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Combination Shot With the 8 Ball


Combination Shot With the 8 Ball

Can you make your last ball and the 8 ball in on the same shot with a combination shot? What about if the last ball falls in the pocket first, then the 8 ball falls in, and I strike the last ball first with the cue ball?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Combination Shot With the 8 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. guestguest on 1/22/2008 5:31:57 AM

    No, you can not pocket the 8 ball on a combination shot.

  2. guestFenwick on 1/22/2008 7:20:38 PM

    Did you find that in the 8 ball rules section on this site or did you find it somewhere else?

  3. guestguest on 1/31/2008 4:15:57 PM

    I assume you mean 8-ball.

    After the break, pocketing the 8 has to be a SEPARATE, called shot after sinking your group. If you pocket it any other time it is a loss.

    • APA Rule: bold, at the end: - poolplaying.com/8-Ball%20Rules.htm
    • BCA Rule: 4.20a - bca-pool.com/play/tournaments/rules/rls_8bl.shtml

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Combination Shot With the 8 Ball

  • Title: Combination Shot With the 8 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 1/21/2008 5:49:00 AM