log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Sunk Colored Ball, and Another Coloured Fell In. Is it Respotted?


Sunk Colored Ball, and Another Coloured Fell In. Is it Respotted?

In a game of snooker, if a 2nd colored ball falls into a pocket after pocketing the coloured ball-on, does one or both of them get respotted?

In our snooker game:

  • All the reds are gone and we're on the colours.
  • The yellow ball was potted and inadvertently the green was knocked in also.
  • A foul is called, the shooter loses 4 points, and the green is respotted.

Is the yellow ball also respotted?

Why or why not?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Sunk Colored Ball, and Another Coloured Fell In. Is it Respotted?

Replies & Comments

  1. yocepbilliardsforum on 4/12/2019 5:04:31 PM

    Both colored balls are respotted back on the table on their respective spots (assuming they're available), the shooter incurs a 4-point foul (as you stated), and the white ball stays where it came to a stop.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Sunk Colored Ball, and Another Coloured Fell In. Is it Respotted?

  • Title: Sunk Colored Ball, and Another Coloured Fell In. Is it Respotted?
  • Author: (Joseph Butel)
  • Published: 10/12/2010 5:33:05 PM
  • Last Updated: 4/12/2019 4:59:51 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)