log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocket the Cue Ball on a Red-Out in Shuffle Pool Rules


Pocket the Cue Ball on a Red-Out in Shuffle Pool Rules

I have a situation regarding pocketing the cue ball and fouling in shuffle pool rules. Here is the situation:

I am qualified for colour balls and nobody else is qualified. 2 red balls are left on the table and only 1 person is left who has to put 2 red balls to qualify for colour balls. This means that I am on a red-out.

On a shot, I put the cue ball in a pocket so I am on foul and I have to put 1 red ball again.

Now the other person try to put a red ball and he also pot the cue ball in pocket and also the red ball he tried. Now the red ball remaining on table is behind the D line.

My questions are:

  1. From where will I get the red ball show as I am also on a foul and have to pot a red ball for the red-out?
  2. Is this a red-out, as even though I am qualified, I am on a foul?

Please explain the shuffle pool rules in this situation.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pocket the Cue Ball on a Red-Out in Shuffle Pool Rules

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocket the Cue Ball on a Red-Out in Shuffle Pool Rules

  • Title: Pocket the Cue Ball on a Red-Out in Shuffle Pool Rules
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/8/2017 9:08:27 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/8/2017 10:57:21 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)