log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Combination Shot on Opponent's Ball


Combination Shot on Opponent's Ball

Is it legal to make a combination shot off an opponents ball first?

Can a person hit his opponent's ball in order to get to their ball?

This is probably an easy one, but I'm a new pool player, as far as sticking to the rule sets is concerned.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Combination Shot on Opponent's Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. monskeyFenwick on 1/20/2008 1:23:47 PM

    You have to hit your own ball first.

    If the table is closed (meaning choice of group has been determined), you must hit one of the balls from your own group first, or it is a scratch.

    The 8 ball is neither a solid nor a stripe.

    This includes all combination shots.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Combination Shot on Opponent's Ball

  • Title: Combination Shot on Opponent's Ball
  • Author: (Sheila Blackmon)
  • Published: 1/20/2008 11:20:34 AM
  • Last Updated: 1/15/2017 8:49:04 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)