log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pea Pool When you Pocket Another Player's Secret Ball


Pea Pool When you Pocket Another Player's Secret Ball

I need a ruling for pea pool when you pocket another player's secret ball.

Our game is being played in rotation where each player picks a pea from the pea bottle, which becomes his secret target number. When he makes that ball in rotation by hitting the the lowest ball on the table, then he wins the pot;

However, if he hits the lowest ball on the table and inadvertently pockets another player's secret ball, does that player win or is he out of the competition?

I believe the player shooting continues playing until he either makes his object ball or misses the next rotation ball!

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pea Pool When you Pocket Another Player's Secret Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Jim Streackerbilliardsforum on 3/6/2019 2:50:27 PM

    I am not sure I completely understand your question.

    Kelly pool is not a called-shot game, so balls that fall into the pocket incidentally shall remain pocketed. If that ball had the private number of another player, that other player is "dead".

    The shooting player is neither the winner (yet) nor out of the competition. He simply continues his or her inning at the table.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pea Pool When you Pocket Another Player's Secret Ball

  • Title: Pea Pool When you Pocket Another Player's Secret Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/28/2014 10:52:28 AM
  • Last Updated: 3/6/2019 2:42:15 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)