log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

One Fifteen Pool and Legal Shot on the 1-Ball After Respotting


One Fifteen Pool and Legal Shot on the 1-Ball After Respotting

In one-fifteen pool, if the 1-ball is put in as the first ball, but in the wrong pocket, it must be spotted.

Can you then make that 1-ball in your side pocket on the next shot? The one ball can not be the first ball in, since the one ball was in, but had to be taken out of that pocket as it was the wrong one.

So if you make the one ball in the side on your second shot is that legal?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

One Fifteen Pool and Legal Shot on the 1-Ball After Respotting

Replies & Comments

  1. Glad Petersonbilliardsforum on 1/11/2018 10:43:12 PM

    Yes, that is correct, the shot is legal. If the 1-ball goes in the wrong pocket, and as long as you didn't commit a foul, it comes back out, and play carries on as normal.

    Have a look at the last two replies on the question about 1-fifteen pool rules as well (by gibson), they might help clarify things for you.

    Also, it seems like there are as many variations of one-fifteen pool rules as there are pool halls. You will find lots of variation.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

One Fifteen Pool and Legal Shot on the 1-Ball After Respotting

  • Title: One Fifteen Pool and Legal Shot on the 1-Ball After Respotting
  • Author:
  • Published: 1/11/2018 12:23:11 PM
  • Last Updated: 1/11/2018 10:37:39 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)