log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Object Ball Hits a Cushion in Bank Pool


Object Ball Hits a Cushion in Bank Pool

In bank pool, I called my shot, and cut my object ball toward a corner pocket. I indicated to my opponent that it would kiss off of another ball and into the corner pocket of intent.

Well, my object ball made contact with the adjacent rail on it's way to the ball that it was suppose to kiss off and went into the hole I had intended.

Does that count as a foul in bank pool rules?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Object Ball Hits a Cushion in Bank Pool

Replies & Comments

  1. iwongigi2billiardsforum on 2/10/2019 12:21:48 PM

    That would be an illegal shot and it is a foul. Bank pool is considered a no-slop game (unless all players agree otherwise in a casual playing setting).

    Bank pool is one of the cleanest no "slop" pool games. This means the object ball must be hit directly with the cue ball, without hitting the rail first. Combination shots are prohibited, meaning shots must be cue ball to the object ball, then object ball to the called pocket, and the shooter must call both the ball and pocket. The object ball cannot hit another ball on the way to the pocket.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Object Ball Hits a Cushion in Bank Pool

  • Title: Object Ball Hits a Cushion in Bank Pool
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/22/2009 12:11:02 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/10/2019 12:13:35 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)