log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Legal Called Shot on 8-Ball in Bank Pool


Legal Called Shot on 8-Ball in Bank Pool

I have a question about called shots on the eight ball in bank pool.

Here is the scenario:

In bank pool, the shooting player is now shooting for the 8-ball.

The player calls the pocket of intent for the 8-ball to and proceeds to hit the cue ball off the adjacent rail and into the 8-ball, pocketing the 8 ball in the balled pocket, does that conform to a legal bank shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Legal Called Shot on 8-Ball in Bank Pool

Replies & Comments

  1. iwongigi2billiardsforum on 2/10/2019 12:31:23 PM

    As long as the shooting player called the cushion, the object ball, and the target pocket, and the cue ball hit the intended cushion, then hit the intended ball into the intended pocket, without any additional banks, hits, kisses, caroms, etc. then it was a legal shot as far as bank pool rules are concerned.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Legal Called Shot on 8-Ball in Bank Pool

  • Title: Legal Called Shot on 8-Ball in Bank Pool
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/22/2009 12:37:13 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/10/2019 12:27:07 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)