log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook


By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Foul on the 8 Ball in One Fifteen Rules

Foul on the 8 Ball in One Fifteen Rules

In one-fifteen pool rules, what happens when a player fouls on the 8 ball? Specifically, the opponent is on the eight ball. What happens if the opponent while shooting knocks the eight ball away without hitting his group ball?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Foul on the 8 Ball in One Fifteen Rules

Replies & Comments

  1. user1506179038billiardsforum on 9/24/2017 6:37:45 PM

    I don't exactly understand the situation. Can you clarify? You say the opponent is shooting on the 8 ball (which would mean he already legally pocketed all of the object balls in his group. But you also say he did it "without hitting [any of] his group of balls, which implies he has some of his group's object balls still on the table.

    Can you please clearly explain the scenario in detail?

  2. user1506179038user1506179038 on 9/26/2017 10:56:49 AM

    I misled you on my request. The opponent is on the eight ball meaning he has pocketed all of his object balls. The next shooter is trying to pocket one of his object balls and misses his object ball but hits the eight ball on purpose to knock it away from the pocket which the opponent would have shot it in to win the game.

  3. user1506179038billiardsforum on 9/26/2017 5:33:37 PM

    That's an illegal shot. Play returns to the "opponent" and he or she takes ball in hand, from the kitchen.

  4. user1506179038user1523594026 on 4/13/2018 1:20:55 AM

    Some play it from the kitchen. Others that play it ball in hand play it as ball in hand as foul for the opponent fouling on the 8 ball. Both options are legal.

  5. user1506179038user1536191973 on 9/5/2018 4:59:34 PM

    I have stripes. I'm not hooked. I hit one ball, carom onto eight ball and scratch. Outcome? Strike and a ball? Loss of game? Other?

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.


Foul on the 8 Ball in One Fifteen Rules

  • Title: Foul on the 8 Ball in One Fifteen Rules
  • Author:
  • Published: 9/23/2017 11:03:59 AM
  • Last Updated: 9/24/2017 6:34:41 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)