log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Exceeding Allotted Time Per Shot in Carom Billiards


Exceeding Allotted Time Per Shot in Carom Billiards

In carom billiards, what happens if you exceed the allotted time per shot?

What is the penalty for exceeding the maximum time allowed to play a shot?

My guess would be loss of turn.

Am I correct?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Exceeding Allotted Time Per Shot in Carom Billiards

Replies & Comments

  1. Rudy Vigiluser1475864109 on 10/7/2016 2:15:10 PM

    Yes, indeed. Loss of turn. But not only that. The three balls are reset at the start position for the opponent, so he will get an "easy" opening shot to start with.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Exceeding Allotted Time Per Shot in Carom Billiards

  • Title: Exceeding Allotted Time Per Shot in Carom Billiards
  • Author:
  • Published: 7/20/2015 8:39:24 AM
  • Last Updated: 9/21/2016 10:27:53 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)