log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Does the 1-Ball or 15-Ball Get Spotted if Pocketed on the Break?


Does the 1-Ball or 15-Ball Get Spotted if Pocketed on the Break?

In one fifteen 8 ball, does the 1-ball or the 15-ball get spotted if pocketed on the break shot?

On a legal break, if the 15-ball or 1-ball go down, does it stay down? For instance, the 1-ball goes down on the break, and so you choose put solids down.

Does the 1-ball come up and is spotted in that case?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Does the 1-Ball or 15-Ball Get Spotted if Pocketed on the Break?

Replies & Comments

  1. Rayuser1523594026 on 4/13/2018 12:58:39 AM

    We at Mission Royale play mixed 1-15 pool on Mondays, and shoot against other communities on Fridays.

    According to the rules we have found and use, if the one-ball or fifteen-ball is pocketed only on the break in a different pocket than required, the one or fifteen stays down and shooter must confirm their shot.

    If the one-ball goes down, but the shooter chooses stripes to confirm, the one-ball still stays down and the shooter of solids continues the game.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Does the 1-Ball or 15-Ball Get Spotted if Pocketed on the Break?

  • Title: Does the 1-Ball or 15-Ball Get Spotted if Pocketed on the Break?
  • Author: (Raymond Grosko)
  • Published: 2/24/2015 3:39:57 PM
  • Last Updated: 1/16/2018 6:43:44 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)