log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

1 and 15 8-Ball - Pocket 1-Ball on Break and Also a Striped Ball


1 and 15 8-Ball - Pocket 1-Ball on Break and Also a Striped Ball

In One Fifteen 8-Ball Rules:

If a shooter on the opening break shot pockets the One Ball in the left side pocket and a Striped Ball in any other pocket what happens?

  1. does the one ball get spotted and the shooter keep shooting striped balls?
  2. does the shooter have a choice to keep shooting low balls and the 1-ball remains pocketed?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

1 and 15 8-Ball - Pocket 1-Ball on Break and Also a Striped Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Anthony Russouser1523594026 on 4/13/2018 1:05:27 AM

    The 1-15 ball rules as we play it here at Mission Royale, if the 1-ball drops on the break and a stripe drops on the break, the shooter leaves them both down, but must still confirm by shooting a solid or stripe of their choice.

    If the shooter misses confirm on second shot, the 2 balls dropped on break still stay down, and second player still has an open table and can shoot either stripe or solid to confirm.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

1 and 15 8-Ball - Pocket 1-Ball on Break and Also a Striped Ball

  • Title: 1 and 15 8-Ball - Pocket 1-Ball on Break and Also a Striped Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/10/2012 7:55:37 AM
  • Last Updated: 1/14/2018 9:32:52 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)