log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

1-15 Eightball Pocket 1 Ball and Another in Corner


1-15 Eightball Pocket 1 Ball and Another in Corner

In one and fifteen 8 ball, the first player breaks, and no balls are pocketed.

The second player contacts the 1-ball, the 1-ball contacts the 14 ball, and both balls are sunk into the same pocket. (corner pocket)

What happens then?

What happens to the 1-ball and what happens with regards to selection of group?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

1-15 Eightball Pocket 1 Ball and Another in Corner

Replies & Comments

  1. user1476786523user1523594026 on 4/13/2018 1:16:53 AM

    Because the 1-ball was shot to the wrong pocket, and even though it contacted a stripe, the stripe stays down, the 1-ball is spotted and the next shooter steps up. The shot is considered a foul.

    Now if shooting a stripe, and in the process of the shot, the 1-ball goes into an "other than required" pocket, the 1-ball stays down, and the shooter must continue with stripes. If no striped ball is dropped when the 1-ball is dropped, then next player steps up.

    Same applies to 15 dropped by a solid.

    This is what we determined and is how we play it at Mission Royale.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

1-15 Eightball Pocket 1 Ball and Another in Corner

  • Title: 1-15 Eightball Pocket 1 Ball and Another in Corner
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/18/2016 6:28:45 AM
  • Last Updated: 1/16/2018 6:35:32 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)