log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Using the Wrong Ball as the Cue Ball in Cutthroat?


Using the Wrong Ball as the Cue Ball in Cutthroat?

Here is an issue that came up in today's game of cutthroat pool.

A player took a shot but accidentally used the 13 ball as the cue ball.

Is it permissible to call "13 ball" one time during the game, and have that be a legal shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Using the Wrong Ball as the Cue Ball in Cutthroat?

Replies & Comments

  1. NatChase Taylor on 3/30/2009 4:49:02 AM

    There is no way that was a legal move much less an actual rule. The other guy just made something up.

    That should count as a scratch and any balls made should be taken out.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Using the Wrong Ball as the Cue Ball in Cutthroat?

  • Title: Using the Wrong Ball as the Cue Ball in Cutthroat?
  • Author: (Mike Bellotti)
  • Published: 3/20/2009 7:07:46 PM
  • Last Updated: 12/30/2018 8:11:29 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)