log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocket Opponent's Last Ball and Your Last Ball Also Falls In


Pocket Opponent's Last Ball and Your Last Ball Also Falls In

I have a question about a unique situation in Cutthroat pool:

What happens when you legally pocket your opponent's last ball and in the same shot, your last ball also drops into a pocket afterward?

For example, let's say that there are two balls left on the table, your ball and an opponents ball.

On your shot you knock your opponent's ball in the called pocket first, but then the cue ball continues moving and knocks your last ball in as well.

The result is a table with no balls on it at all except for the cue ball.

Does anyone win?

Or does everyone lose?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pocket Opponent's Last Ball and Your Last Ball Also Falls In

Replies & Comments

  1. Chase Taylorbilliardsforum on 1/13/2019 2:39:02 AM

    Need to know how many total players there are.

    If there is a third player who was "out" earlier, that player would also get to bring up one of their balls, and thus, be back "in" the game as well. You would be "out".

    See these posts for info:

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocket Opponent's Last Ball and Your Last Ball Also Falls In

  • Title: Pocket Opponent's Last Ball and Your Last Ball Also Falls In
  • Author:
  • Published: 6/13/2008 3:42:14 PM
  • Last Updated: 1/13/2019 2:30:11 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)