log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Leave Kitchen and Come Back to Hit if 1 Ball is in the Kitchen


Leave Kitchen and Come Back to Hit if 1 Ball is in the Kitchen

In Cutthroat billiards, do you have to shoot out of the kitchen and bring the cue ball back to hit the one-ball if it is in the kitchen.

Specifically, if a player with 100 points has ball-in-hand in the kitchen, and the one ball is on the head-spot or elsewhere in the kitchen, can he hit the one ball directly from within the kitchen, or must the cue ball go out of the kitchen before coming back and hitting the one ball?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Leave Kitchen and Come Back to Hit if 1 Ball is in the Kitchen

Replies & Comments

  1. randerbybilliardsforum on 11/1/2017 6:48:50 AM

    Generally, there are lots of variations around this rule. You will have to confirm with the group you are playing with.

    There is nothing in the cutthroat rules that directly answers your question.

    When something isn't specified in the rules of cutthroat pool, you fall back to the general rules of pocket billiards (for whatever league or tournament you are playing in).

    Sorry I couldn't give you a more definitive answer.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Leave Kitchen and Come Back to Hit if 1 Ball is in the Kitchen

  • Title: Leave Kitchen and Come Back to Hit if 1 Ball is in the Kitchen
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/18/2017 10:26:09 AM
  • Last Updated: 11/1/2017 6:38:04 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)