log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Cutthroat Wrong Pocket and a Scratch in Same Shot


Cutthroat Wrong Pocket and a Scratch in Same Shot

What happens in cutthroat pool when the shooting player scratches and pockets the ball in the wrong pocket?

Here is the scenario:

The way we play Cutthroat pool is that you must call the pocket. Pocketing into any other pocket is a foul.

So given the above rule, let's say that during a game of Cutthroat pool, you shoot and pocket an opponent's ball e.g. the 6-ball, into a corner pocket (foul #1), and you also scratch on the same shot (foul #2).

Would you pull out two balls in this scenario?

  • Pull out the 6-ball because it wasn't pocketed in the correct called pocket
  • Pull out another ball because of the scratch foul

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Cutthroat Wrong Pocket and a Scratch in Same Shot

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Cutthroat Wrong Pocket and a Scratch in Same Shot

  • Title: Cutthroat Wrong Pocket and a Scratch in Same Shot
  • Author:
  • Published: 6/2/2008 2:14:27 AM
  • Last Updated: 1/13/2019 2:22:38 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)