log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Cutthroat Elimination and Playing Order


Cutthroat Elimination and Playing Order

In Cutthroat billiards, if a player is eliminated and one of the remaining two players sinks the cue ball, does the eliminated player come back in on their original place/turn before being eliminated or do they come back in last place/turn?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Cutthroat Elimination and Playing Order

Replies & Comments

  1. user1541772183billiardsforum on 1/13/2019 8:36:49 AM

    The player who is coming back into the game in the originally held position in the rotation.

    From the rules of cut throat pool:

    When a player is reinstated due to a foul, the player coming back in resumes his/her normal position in the original order of play.

    Also see similar question I just answered.

    Order of Rotation for Players Coming Back "In"

    It spells it all out in more detail for this specific scenario.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Cutthroat Elimination and Playing Order

  • Title: Cutthroat Elimination and Playing Order
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/9/2018 6:03:04 AM
  • Last Updated: 1/13/2019 8:30:54 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)