log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Can a Game of Cut Throat Be Won on a Scratch?


Can a Game of Cut Throat Be Won on a Scratch?

Can a game of cut throat pool be won on a scratch?

Like if you make your shot, and pocket the intended last opponent's ball and at the same time, the cue ball falls into a pocket and scratches, do you still win?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Can a Game of Cut Throat Be Won on a Scratch?

Replies & Comments

  1. user1445518516billiardsforum on 1/13/2019 12:14:58 PM

    No, you don't win, since you scratched. When you scratch, one of each of your opponent's balls come back out of the pocket and onto the pool table, thus, the match is still active.

    After you scratch and spot the appropriate balls, play passes to the next player in the original rotation.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Can a Game of Cut Throat Be Won on a Scratch?

  • Title: Can a Game of Cut Throat Be Won on a Scratch?
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/22/2015 12:55:16 PM
  • Last Updated: 1/13/2019 12:10:55 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)