log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

When Can You Play Defense in Bumper Pool?


When Can You Play Defense in Bumper Pool?

Once you sink your spotted ball and the other player has not, can you play defense and knock his spotted ball to the other side?

Or can you only play defense after the other player sinks his spotted ball?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

When Can You Play Defense in Bumper Pool?

Replies & Comments

  1. user1573505965billiardsforum on 11/27/2019 4:33:22 PM

    From what I understand of the rules of bumper pool, you can play a defense strategy at any time.

    From the rules for how to play bumper pool on this site:

    This means that players may strike their "ball in play" toward an opponent's "ball in play" in order to knock it into a less-desirable position.

  2. user1573505965user1573505965 on 12/2/2019 6:09:12 AM

    Thank you. Just wanted to clear that up.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

When Can You Play Defense in Bumper Pool?

  • Title: When Can You Play Defense in Bumper Pool?
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/11/2019 12:59:26 PM
  • Last Updated: 11/27/2019 4:24:59 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)