log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Do you Have to Shoot at the Ball you Failed to Pocket Last Time?


Do you Have to Shoot at the Ball you Failed to Pocket Last Time?

Scenario in bumper pool is as follows:

  • Players take their first shot,
  • Both head balls are hit and they both go in.
  • Players shoot the next ball of their choice. Neither ball goes in.
  • Player with the ball closest to the hole goes next.

Does the the person shooting have to continue hitting that ball he failed to pocket until it goes in (like you would with the marked ball), or can he hit another ball towards the pocket?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Do you Have to Shoot at the Ball you Failed to Pocket Last Time?

Replies & Comments

  1. terptbilliardsforum on 3/13/2021 9:41:09 AM

    You must continue to shoot at the ball which is in-play.

    Here are the relevant sections from the rules of bumper pool:

    Firstly:

    Players must directly strike the ball which is in-play and which you intend to pocket. Before playing any of their other balls, the player must directly strike and score his or her object ball.

    ...and finally, from the list of actions which result in a foul in bumper pool:

    Playing a non-spotted ball before pocketing the spotted ball - All balls distributed must be placed back in their original position.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Do you Have to Shoot at the Ball you Failed to Pocket Last Time?

  • Title: Do you Have to Shoot at the Ball you Failed to Pocket Last Time?
  • Author:
  • Published: 3/12/2021 2:30:46 PM
  • Last Updated: 3/13/2021 9:34:25 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)