log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Snooze You Lose - Billiard Term Definition

Welcome to the billiard, pool, and snooker glossary of terms. This is the definition of Snooze You Lose as it relates to cue sports. You can also view the entire billiard dictionary

Definition of Snooze You Lose

Snooze You Lose is a billiards slang term that is a part of Scoring Terminology.

An unforgiving style of scoring whereby if a player's owed scratch penalty is forgotten at the time that player makes a legitimate ball, the scratch penalty is voided. Alternatively, on a table with ball returns, a ball or more that goes legally in one player's pocket, but that player forgets to remove them from the gully tray and place them in their particular score keeping area, so that they might become confused with balls the next player scores, thus giving the second player credit for extra balls. Note that this is not generally a gentleman's style of play, and a good illustration of the need to clarify rules before starting a game with an unfamiliar opponent.

Snooze You Lose - Usage

You have to keep track of these things. In this game, and this pool hall, the rule is that if you snooze, you lose.

Billiards - Snooze You Lose

  • Title: Snooze You Lose
  • Author: (Billiards Forum)
  • Published: 5/18/2006
  • Last Updated: 10/24/2007 9:49:58 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum

Snooze You Lose Comments

  1. user1323018908user1323018908 from United States on 12/4/2011 5:15:08 PM

    You had to define "you snooze you lose"? Really? Boo.

Submit New Billiard Term or Suggest a Correction

You can suggest a new billiard term and it's definition here. If you are suggesting a correction for an existing term, enter the entire definition as with your corrections incorporated.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only