log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocketing the 9 Ball and Cue Ball off the Break in 9-Ball


Pocketing the 9 Ball and Cue Ball off the Break in 9-Ball

I am wondering what happens when you pocket the 9 ball and the cue ball off the break in nine-ball pool.

For example, when breaking in 9 ball and you make the 9 ball and the cue ball at the same time. d

In that scenario, do you win or lose on the break?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pocketing the 9 Ball and Cue Ball off the Break in 9-Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Rosalba GrijalvaLoder on 11/3/2016 10:39:22 AM

    When this situation comes about, the nine ball is spotted and the opponent gets ball-in-hand. It is not a loss, like in most formats of 8-ball.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocketing the 9 Ball and Cue Ball off the Break in 9-Ball

  • Title: Pocketing the 9 Ball and Cue Ball off the Break in 9-Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/31/2016 7:24:18 PM
  • Last Updated: 10/31/2016 10:53:40 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)