log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocket the 9 Ball in the Wrong Pocket


Pocket the 9 Ball in the Wrong Pocket

What happens if I pocket the 9 ball in the wrong pocket?

e.g. In call-shot 9-ball, if I call a pocket, and make the 9 ball in another pocket, is it a foul?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pocket the 9 Ball in the Wrong Pocket

Replies & Comments

  1. user1496184843billiardsforum on 5/30/2017 7:24:37 PM

    Correct. In call-shot 9-ball pocketing the 9 ball in a pocket other than the designated "called pocket" results in a foul for the shooting player. The 9-ball is re-spotted and play is turned over to the opponent.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocket the 9 Ball in the Wrong Pocket

  • Title: Pocket the 9 Ball in the Wrong Pocket
  • Author:
  • Published: 5/30/2017 6:54:03 PM
  • Last Updated: 5/30/2017 7:25:05 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)