log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocket 9 Ball then the Cue Ball Goes In


Pocket 9 Ball then the Cue Ball Goes In

In nine-ball rules, what happens if you pocket the 9 ball and then the cue ball goes in?

For example, if you make the 9 ball legally, but then the cue ball goes in the pocket after the 9 ball went in the pocket.

Is the game over or does the other player get the chance to shoot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pocket 9 Ball then the Cue Ball Goes In

Replies & Comments

  1. Country Boys 101D. Pitts on 4/15/2009 10:50:16 PM

    In nine ball, if you scratch the cue ball anytime during the shot, whether it be before the 9 ball drops or after the 9 ball drops, it is the other player's turn and the nine ball gets spotted.

    This is true on every shot including the break shot.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocket 9 Ball then the Cue Ball Goes In

  • Title: Pocket 9 Ball then the Cue Ball Goes In
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/3/2009 9:03:36 PM
  • Last Updated: 1/23/2017 7:34:05 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)