log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

3 Consecutive Illegal Breaks in Nine Ball


3 Consecutive Illegal Breaks in Nine Ball

Can we declare loss to a player who commits 3 consecutive illegal breaks in nine ball?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

3 Consecutive Illegal Breaks in Nine Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. mercurybilliardsforum on 2/3/2017 12:11:46 PM

    Yes, illegal breaks are fouls and do count toward a player's 3 consecutive fouls count. So a player who commits 3 consecutive break shot fouls would automatically lose the game under the three consecutive fouls rule.

    To re-phrase, if you foul on a legal break shot or an illegal break shot, those do count toward the three consecutive foul count.

    UPA Tour 9 Ball Rules Section 3.0 - Legal Break Shot:

    NOTE: A foul on a legal break counts toward the three fouls in the “Three Consecutive Fouls” loss of game rule (see 8.2).

    Texas Express 9 Ball Rules

    Any foul occurring prior, during, or after the break is included in the three (3) foul rule and is considered the first foul.

    UPA 9 Ball Rules for Amateur 9-Ball

    Note: A foul on the break counts toward the three fouls in the “Three Consecutive Fouls” loss of game rule (see 8.2). Also note that in regards to the 9 ball 3 successive fouls rule, that after your second successive foul your opponent or a referee must warn you that you are on two fouls and you must acknowledge the warning.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

3 Consecutive Illegal Breaks in Nine Ball

  • Title: 3 Consecutive Illegal Breaks in Nine Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/3/2017 7:46:56 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/3/2017 11:49:41 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)