log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Where to Take Ball in Hand after Scratching on the Break Shot?


Where to Take Ball in Hand after Scratching on the Break Shot?

Where do you take ball-in-hand after scratching on the break shot?

Is it ball in hand anywhere on the table or behind the head string when a player scratches on the break shot?

People here are saying that there was a rule change making it ball in hand anywhere on table.

If there was a rule change, I cant find it!

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Where to Take Ball in Hand after Scratching on the Break Shot?

Replies & Comments

  1. Bradenbilliardsforum on 12/3/2016 6:58:30 AM

    If you are playing 8 ball according to the latest BCA (Cue Sports International) 2014-2016 rules:

    If you foul on a legal break shot, your opponent gets ball-in-hand anywhere on the table.

    2014-2016 Official Rules of Cue Sports International, page 43, section 4 of break requirements states:

    If you foul on a legal break and do not pocket the 8-ball, your inning ends and any other pocketed object balls remain pocketed. Your opponent receives ball in hand anywhere on the table.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Where to Take Ball in Hand after Scratching on the Break Shot?

  • Title: Where to Take Ball in Hand after Scratching on the Break Shot?
  • Author: (Braden Hirsch)
  • Published: 12/2/2016 11:34:09 PM
  • Last Updated: 12/3/2016 6:42:31 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)