log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

What is the Penalty for Potting the 8 Ball During an Inning?


What is the Penalty for Potting the 8 Ball During an Inning?

What is the penalty for potting the 8 ball during an inning?

What is the Penalty for Potting the 8 Ball During an Inning?

Replies & Comments

  1. user1512981011billiardsforum on 12/11/2017 5:33:19 AM

    I assume you mean to ask:

    What happens if you pre-maturely pocket the 8 ball before you have potted all of your other object balls?

    In that case, the answer is, it depends on which rules you are playing by. According to World Pool & Billiard Association 8 ball rules, you lose the game.

    3.8 Losing the Rack

    The shooter loses if he

    • (a) pockets the eight ball and fouls.;
    • (b) pockets the eight ball before his group is cleared;
    • (c) pockets the eight ball in an uncalled pocket; or
    • (d) drives the eight ball off the table.

    These do not apply to the break shot. (See 3.3 Break Shot.)

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

What is the Penalty for Potting the 8 Ball During an Inning?

  • Title: What is the Penalty for Potting the 8 Ball During an Inning?
  • Author:
  • Published: 12/11/2017 3:46:53 AM
  • Last Updated: 12/11/2017 5:25:07 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)