log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

What Happens if Ball Drops By Itself After Being Hung


What Happens if Ball Drops By Itself After Being Hung

My object ball dropped in the pocket I shot at (I shot a slow ball) after I had turned away assuming it was hung at the edge of falling.

I lost the ability to shoot again even though it went in because I was told if you give up on a shot and look away your shot is over even if the hung ball then falls in.

Can where your looking really effect the game in this way?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

What Happens if Ball Drops By Itself After Being Hung

Replies & Comments

  1. guestFenwick on 2/26/2016 10:49:59 AM

    According to **W**orld **S**tandardized **R**ules if the ball goes in within 5 seconds it's a good shot. After 5 seconds it gets re-spotted. Looking away has nothing to do with anything.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

What Happens if Ball Drops By Itself After Being Hung

  • Title: What Happens if Ball Drops By Itself After Being Hung
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/23/2016 12:02:40 PM