log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Use the 8-Ball in Combination Shot in Straight-8 Pool


Use the 8-Ball in Combination Shot in Straight-8 Pool

Can you play your shoot off the 8 ball in the middle of a game in straight 8?

For example, you shoot the cue ball into the 8-ball, then the 8 ball hits your intended ball knocking it into the pocket as called.

So, in straight eight ball, can the 8 ball be used as the first ball in a combination shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Use the 8-Ball in Combination Shot in Straight-8 Pool

Replies & Comments

  1. Douglas XLbilliardsforum on 10/7/2019 1:38:30 PM

    In most cases you can not use the eight-ball as the first ball in a combination shot in straight-8 pool.

    This game uses the rules for 8-ball pool and the general rules of pocket billiards as it's base-rules.

    The question Using the 8 Ball in Combination Shots has been answered in detail in the past.

    It is in the context of standard 8-ball but the same rules apply to straight-8 ball pool.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Use the 8-Ball in Combination Shot in Straight-8 Pool

  • Title: Use the 8-Ball in Combination Shot in Straight-8 Pool
  • Author:
  • Published: 9/20/2019 7:30:39 PM
  • Last Updated: 10/7/2019 1:32:08 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)