log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Slop Call Shot in Straight Eight Pool


Slop Call Shot in Straight Eight Pool

I called the 8-ball in "straight eight pool" and I called that the eight was going to follow another ball but called perfectly.

Is that considered "slop" in straight eight pool rules?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Slop Call Shot in Straight Eight Pool

Replies & Comments

  1. freakleashbilliardsforum on 1/15/2019 3:04:31 AM

    I am sure you got your answer by now, but for others finding this question about calling shots in straight-8-ball pool:

    • If you called all details, including all balls touched, all cushions touched, and all balls that will drop into the pockets, then you have met the call-shot requirements of straight 8-ball pool.
    • There is no such thing as "slop" in straight-eight-ball, unless all players agree to that deviation from the rules before the game starts.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Slop Call Shot in Straight Eight Pool

  • Title: Slop Call Shot in Straight Eight Pool
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/4/2009 8:01:16 PM
  • Last Updated: 1/15/2019 3:01:11 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)