log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Scratching on the First Ball Pocketed After Break


Scratching on the First Ball Pocketed After Break

If, after the opponent breaks and no ball is pocketed on the break, if I then target a ball and it is pocketed, but I also scratch, is it still open table for my opponent, or does the targeted ball count, despite losing my turn?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Scratching on the First Ball Pocketed After Break

Replies & Comments

  1. BlaineMarionRich on 11/20/2007 3:01:47 PM

    I believe the table is open.

  2. Blaineguest on 1/6/2008 7:26:48 PM

    table is open. think about it. you didn't pocket a ball legally. until a ball is pocketed legally the table is open.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Scratching on the First Ball Pocketed After Break

  • Title: Scratching on the First Ball Pocketed After Break
  • Author: (Blaine Johnson)
  • Published: 9/23/2007 8:32:48 PM