log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Rule When the Cue Ball Double Kisses the Eight Ball


Rule When the Cue Ball Double Kisses the Eight Ball

What is the 8-ball rule for when the cue ball double kisses the eight ball?

For example, if you call a pocket for the eight ball, and the cue ball double kisses the eight ball before it goes in to the called pocket, is it a win, or a loss?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Rule When the Cue Ball Double Kisses the Eight Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. user1514476524Loder on 12/28/2017 6:39:54 PM

    This depends on the rule format you are playing. In standard "call your pocket"/"call your shot" bar pool, this would be considered a loss unless you called for the double kiss (though, in certain ranks, the 8 ball must be potted clean). In most ball-in-hand/league rules, this would be an acceptable pot on the 8 ball for the win (as long as it pots into the called pocket).

  2. user1514476524user1514476524 on 12/28/2017 8:12:36 PM

    What is meant by the word "pots" (or "potted" or "pot")?

    Is potted the same pocketed?

  3. user1514476524Loder on 12/29/2017 10:50:04 AM

    Sorry, I've been watching a lot of snooker lately. Potted is the same as pocketed, just the European term for it.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Rule When the Cue Ball Double Kisses the Eight Ball

  • Title: Rule When the Cue Ball Double Kisses the Eight Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 12/28/2017 10:55:26 AM
  • Last Updated: 12/30/2017 12:54:26 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)