log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Playing Opponent's Ball on the Last Shot


Playing Opponent's Ball on the Last Shot

Was wondering if someone could help me with the rules of 8-ball. I play pool every week and we cannot decide on what the rules are.

If one person is on the 8 ball and the other still has their last ball to sink, is the person on the 8 ball able to hit the other persons ball without giving them the game or do they only get two shots?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Playing Opponent's Ball on the Last Shot

Replies & Comments

  1. Lyn Poultonbilliardsforum on 1/10/2009 7:05:15 AM

    You can find the full rules for eight ball in the rules section. You should be able to sort out your questions. If you can't find the answer there, please post more details of your question here, as your initial question isn't completely clear.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Playing Opponent's Ball on the Last Shot

  • Title: Playing Opponent's Ball on the Last Shot
  • Author:
  • Published: 1/10/2009 4:55:36 AM
  • Last Updated: 10/28/2016 2:28:52 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)