log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Penalty if Opponent Shoots at Your Ball Even if Some of Their Balls Remain


Penalty if Opponent Shoots at Your Ball Even if Some of Their Balls Remain

In 8 ball, when the playing groups have been selected e.g. each player knows which group of balls they are playing...

Is it permissible for an opponent to deliberately shoot a ball not of his own group when his own ball is open and he is not hooked in any way?

And if this is not allowed in eight ball, what should the penalty be, if any?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Penalty if Opponent Shoots at Your Ball Even if Some of Their Balls Remain

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Penalty if Opponent Shoots at Your Ball Even if Some of Their Balls Remain

  • Title: Penalty if Opponent Shoots at Your Ball Even if Some of Their Balls Remain
  • Author:
  • Published: 1/30/2011 4:10:14 PM
  • Last Updated: 9/10/2016 1:46:10 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)